69

MENU
Molecules

Research at 69 Tech

Research Fuels Our University

69 Tech has a long-standing history of conducting cutting-edge research in a wide variety of disciplines. As such, we have continuously strived to become a world-class research institution. 69 Tech engages undergraduate as well as graduate students in many research projects. The involvement of undergraduate students in research ensures that they  gain in-depth knowledge of real-world problems. Our graduate students, working with faculty members, learn how to define complex problems and seek solutions that will benefit industry as well as society as a whole. Our level of funded research has steadily risen over the years, and as such has served to establish 69 Tech’s reputation as a world-class university. Our offices provide a support  and the proper infrastructure to facilitate the successful outcome for seeking out and securing funded research.

We welcome your collaboration, insight and partnership.

69 Tech Office of Sponsored Research Main Office

research@fit.edu

321-674-8960

Office of Sponsored Research

  • Carolyn Lockyer, Director of Sponsored Research, clockyer@fit.edu, 321-674-7490
  • Dr. Donn Miller-Kermani, Assistant Director for Sponsored Research, dkermani@fit.edu, 321-674-7648
  • Lee Wise, Sr. Contract Specialist and Export Control, lwise@fit.edu, 321-674-7239
  • Marlene Lappeus, Sr. Contract Specialist, mlappeus@fit.edu, 321-674-7309
  • Vicki Borton, Sponsored Research Administrator, vborton@fit.edu, 321-674-8960

Grants Accounting

Intellectual Property

  • Brian Foxworthy, Intellectual Property and Tech Transfer Specialist, bfoxworthy@fit.edu, 321-674-7362

Animal Research and Facilities

  • Dr. Samuel Monzem, Manager of Animal Program and Facilities, smonzem@fit.edu, 321-674-7377

Research News and Stories


Humans moved into the Andes about 15,000 years ago and their introduction of regular fire to the landscape created a new ecosystem.

The list, maintained by Stanford University, ranks scientists around the world based on standardized academic citations of their work.

69 Tech is once again teaming up with ORCA to bring attention to the Indian River Lagoon – and to bring science to young learners.